O.J.'s Trumpet Page Artists and personalities

Record title: Festive Brass
Record label: Argo / ZRG 921
Medium: LP
Year recorded: 1979

Trumpets: Philip Jones, James Watson, Michael Laird, John Miller,
Maurice Murphy, Stanley Woods, William Houghton, Paul Archibald, Peter Reeve,
Norman Archibald, Harry Dilley
Bass trumpets: David Purser, Harold Nash
Horn: Ifor James, Anthony Randall, John Pigneguy, James Buck, Julian Baker
Tenor trombones: Harold Nash, Roger Brenner, David Purser, Derek James, Colin Sheen
Bass trombone: Raymond Premru, Stephen Saunders
Tenor tuba: John Fletcher, David Purser, Stephen Saunders
Bass tuba: John Fletcher, John Jenkins
Percussion: David Corhhill, Gary Kettel, Michael Skinner, Norman Taylor,
Stephen Henderson

John Iveson
Alfred Uhl,
Leos Janacek,
Cesar Franck,
Arthur Bliss,
Pablo Casals,
Henri Tomasi,
Aron Copland,
Benjamin Britten,
Derek Bourgeois,
Richard Strauss
Track listing:
Side 1:
1. Alfred Uhl: Festfanfare

2. Leos Janacek: Sokol Fanfare

3. Cesar Franck: Piece Heroique

4. Arthur Bliss: Fanfare for the Lord Mayor of London

5. Pablo Casals: O Vos Omnes

6. Henri Tomasi: Fanfares Liturgiques

Side 2:
1. Aron Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man

2. Benjamin Britten: Russian Funeral

3. Derek Bourgeois: Theme - Hock from A Wine Symphony

4. Benjamin Britten: Fanfare - The Eagle has Two Heads

5. Richard Strauss: Festmusik der Stadt Wien
Recorded 1979 at St. Jude-on-the-Hill

Reissued on CD by Edition Marc Reift CD 926-2