O.J.'s Trumpet Page Artists and personalities

Record title: Divertimento
Record label: Argo / ZRG 851
Medium: LP
Year recorded: 1976

Philip Jones, trumpet
Elgar Howarth, trumpet/cornet
Ifor James, horn
John Iveson, trombone
John Fletcher, tuba

PJBE (quintet)
Ludwig Maurer,
Peter Tchaikovsky,
Anton Simon,
Jean-Baptiste Arban
Richard Rodney Bennet,
Malcolm Arnold,
Elgar Howarth,
Andre Previn
Track listing:
Side 1:
Ludwig Maurer, Four Pieces for brass quintet

Peter Tchaikovsky, Sleeping Beauty Waltz (arr, Fletcher)

Anton Simon, Quartet in the form of a sonatina

Jean-Baptiste Arban, Etude Characteristique

Side 2:
Richard Rodney Bennet, Fanfare for Brass Quintet

Malcolm Arnold, Fantasy for trombone

Elgar Howarth, Pasce Tuos

Andre Previn, Four Outings for brass quintet
Recorded: St. Johns Smith Square, London
Producer: Chris Hazell