O.J.'s Trumpet Page Great artists

Record title: Trumpet Voluntary - Maurice André Roger Delmotte Pierre Cochereau
Record label: Philips / 422 289-2
Medium: CD
Year recorded: 1962 1969

Additional performer(s):
Roger Delmotte (1st-10th works),
Maurice André (11th-18th works), trumpets ;
Pierre Cochereau, organ ;
brass ensemble, Armand Birbaum, conductor (11th-18th works)

Jacques Lecointre, Roger Delmotte, André Gosset, Bernard Jeannoutot, Elie Raynaud, Gabriel Masson, Raymond Katarzynsky
Armand Birbaum, conductor Brass Ensemble
Brass Ensemble Armand Birbaum
Charpentier, Marc-Antoine, 1643-1704.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750.
Corelli, Arcangelo, 1653-1713.
Coelho, Manuel Rodrigues, ca. 1555-ca. 1635.
Clarke, Jeremiah, 1669?-1707.
Mouret, Jean-Joseph, 1682-1738.
Stradella, Alessandro, 1639-1682.
Purcell, Henry, 1659-1695.

Track listing:
1. Te Deum à 8, motet for 8 voices, chorus, flute, oboe, strings & continuo, H. 145: Prelude
2. Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ (I), chorale prelude for organ (Orgel-Büchlein No. 41), BWV 639 (BC
3. Sonate da camera a tre, for 2 violins & violone (or harpsichord) in B minor, Op. 2/8
4. Versets (3) on the fifth tone, for organ
5. Der Tag, der ist so freudenreich (I), chorale prelude for organ (Orgel-Büchlein No. 7), BWV 605 (BC
6. The Prince of Denmark s March (Trumpet Voluntary) for brass, winds & percussion (or keyboard or trum
7. Sarabande in E minor
8. Work(s): Sonata
9. Lob sei dem allmächtigen Gott (I), chorale prelude for organ (Orgel-Büchlein No. 4), BWV 602 (BC K31
10. Work(s): Sonata

11. Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147 (BC A174): No. 10 Jesus bleibet meine Fr
12. Wir glauben all" an einen Gott, chorale setting for 4 voices, BWV 437 (BC F211)
13. Herzlich tut mich verlangen, chorale prelude for organ, BWV 727 (BC K109)
14. Nun freut euch, lieben Christen g"mein, chorale setting for 4 voices, BWV 388 (BC F149)
15. Gottes Sohn ist kommen, chorale setting for 4 voices, BWV 318 (BC F143)
16. St. John Passion (Johannespassion), BWV 245 (BC D2): Ach Herr, laß dein" lieb" Engelein
17. Cantata No. 38, "Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir," BWV 38 (BC A152): No. 1
18. Erbarm" dich mein, o Herre Gott, chorale setting for 4 voices, BWV 305 (BC F55)
Reissue of LP

Recorded in France,
Mar. 1969 (1st-10th works)
May 1962 (11th-18th works)